Olá Brisbane!

Hello!

So we made it to Brisbane; 10 days of driving and living in a car had ended. So had my funds. The reality set in; I needed to find a job and a place to live. 
Katherine was lucky and had met a man on her previous travels, so he had sorted her with a place to live in Brisbane. The couple let me crash for a couple of days so I could sort myself out, which I did. I managed to sign up with a recruitment agency and I also lined up some interviews. I made the decision to move back to Sydney as I had friends there, work opportunities were higher and I could live in the hostel for free if I cleaned the place. 

Before I went on my 15 hour greyhound back ‘home’, Katherine’s Brazilian roommates decided to have a Brazilian barbecue right on their balcony! 


The food was fantastic! Here is a list of what we had:

  • Chicken hearts with sea salt
  • Baguette stuffed with sausage meat and cheddar cheese
  • Spicy chicken wings
  • Steak simply salted

It was a perfect ending to the road trip and saying goodbye to Katherine.

Next stop Sydney…

Leave a Reply

