The Daunting First Post!

Hello! 

Ahh so it’s finally happening, I’ve decided to follow my love for food and document each and every step of the way!

I guess, before I get into all the details, I’ll tell you a little about me! I’m 24, I was born in England and moved to Scotland when I was 11. Life was not easy being from two rival countries but I managed to make it work. I did the usual: went to school, went to uni and then entered a grad job in an investment bank. Life was pretty much set, I did what ‘society’ told me to do. However I found myself very unhappy and realised I was living for everyone else and not myself, so I did what any ‘normal’ person would do and moved to Australia! 

Here’s a pic of me (on the left) and my fantastic friend/travel buddy/confidant Katherine in Edinburgh airport before we set off for Oz:


There we go the intro about me is done, so let’s get to the real reason of this blog; I love food. I mean who doesn’t? I am not a qualified chef/critic/restauranteur but I do have the same passion. This blog is to show you what I have discovered whilst travelling around Australia, whether it be meals made by yours truly or items that I have eaten whilst dining out. 

I’m so excited to share this blog with you all. So sit back, relax and enjoy the new cuisine discoveries made! 

Now let’s love food with Lucy! 

2 thoughts on “The Daunting First Post!

Leave a Reply

