The Best Brunch in Town!

My manager came into work one day and was unbelievably enthusiastic about the brunch she just had, so I of course had to check it out! 

I didn’t want to go by myself so dragged Tash and Ben along. 

We ventured just over an hour by bus to a place called Forest Lodge, where a cute wee cafe called ‘The Loj’ was situated. 

Before this, I had promoted the location to Tash and Ben saying it was a lush green area surrounded by forest. Turns out Forest Lodge is a cute old town with not much greenery. I may have googled the wrong place, and the picture in my head was actually from a place in South Africa….

Nevertheless, we walked into the small, modern cafe and began scanning the menu. 

Here’s what we ordered:

Myself – eggs benedict with hash browns, ham hock, apple chutney and a red eye hollandaise. This is a normal hollandaise with cayenne pepper and paprika added. I also had a cappuccino which was perfectly made and had a cute wee heart on top.



Tash – deep fried poached eggs, hash browns, ham hock, 

leafy greens and hollandaise.


Ben – a simple yet tasty Rubén sandwich

The food was incredible! Each flavour balanced the fish perfectly. Tash and I were so satisfying full after our meal, unfortunately Ben wasn’t as he is a big boy! 

Just as we were about to leave we noticed some home made desserts on the counter, and the one that caught my eye were the White chocolate and raspberry muffins:


I was way too full to try them but I definitely will go back!

If you’re ever in Sydney, try out the Loj. You won’t regret it! 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mel & Suan says:

    The muffins was sure a top off for the lunch! Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

