Dinner in Botany Bay 

Instead of my usual restaurant hunting, I was invited over for a home cooked meal by Rita (my lovely Brazilian friend). 

Her mum and her mum’s friend had come to Sydney for a visit, and had been feeding Rita and her husband delicious home cooked food since their arrival. I heard stories about all the dishes and almost ran to their place when I was invited over for dinner. 

As soon as I step foot into the apartment, I was greeted with a comforting smell. 

We started off the night with a seafood risotto, handmade by Rita’s mum’s friend – with whom gave me life goals. 

Here is the risotto and the legend herself:


We then we served a chocolate and vanilla marble cake, with assorted jams and a chocolate mousse:


Just as we thought dinner was over, Rita’s mum whaps out two freshly baked baguettes:


It was a fantastic night! I got to see how Brazilians do home cooking, I learned a bit more Portuguese, I ate great food and had amazing company. 

This meal will forever be in my memories!

One thought on “Dinner in Botany Bay 

Leave a Reply

